Skip to Questions
University of Notre Dame Australia Homepage University Library Homepage Image Map

AskUs - You've got questions, we've got answers!

Useful Tip: Start typing the question using natural language, or type the keywords that you are interested in.
Q

Can I roll-over content from my existing units into the new version of Blackboard Learn ?

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2014  |  96 Views
Topics: Blackboard

Was this helpful? 0   0
A

Answer

All units for 2013 in version 9.1 have been created as empty shells.  Incompatibilities between versions 7.1 and 9.1 means that content and other material cannot automatically copied over from your existing units in version 7.  Instead you will need to download and save all files from your 2012 units that may be required for developing your sites in 2013.  You should do this as soon as possible.

Following on from the initial transition to the new system all units will automatically be rolled-over for each semester by the Blackboard Administrator three months prior to the first day of semester.  These will also appear as empty shells.  At this stage you will be able to use Course Copy available under Packages and Utilities to copy over some or all of the material from the previous semester’s unit (or from any other unit if needed).

Answered by Stephen McVeyBookmark and Share

Other Answers / Comments (0)

    Need help? AskUs!

    Browse by Popular Topics

    View All Topics